Personal settings
System limits of personal settings
Personal settings
Users
– Certain infotainment and vehicle settings (e.g.
mirror settings, radio station) may be stored,
depending on your vehicle’s equipment. Further
information can be found on the MMI. Select:
> Legal > Privacy.
Introduction
Depending on the equipment and country, your
vehicle can manage different users in the MMI
system. Each user is assigned their most recently
used settings.
– The stored settings for myAudi users can only
be transferred to other vehicles that are suita-
ble. This capability may be restricted in certain
countries. The settings can only be transferred
and loaded within the area covered by a partic-
ular mobile network service provider.
Before driving off, you can select a user in the
MMI system and load their individual infotain-
ment and vehicle settings.
Possible users in the MMI system:
WARNING
– myAudi user: As a myAudi user, you can store
individual settings and call them up again later.
Depending on the country and the vehicle’s
equipment, you may also be able to use some
of these settings in other vehicles. You have ac-
cess to Audi connect services and can use them
in the vehicle.
It is possible that some or all of the infotain-
ment and vehicle settings may not be loaded.
As the driver you are always responsible for
the infotainment and vehicle settings – risk of
accident!
– Local user: As a local user, you can only store
your individual settings in the current vehicle.
Your settings cannot be transferred to other
vehicles. You do not have access to Audi con-
nect services in the vehicle that require a myAu-
di user.
Managing users
Selecting a user
►
Press the symbol for the current user in the sta-
tus bar on the centre display. All users will be
shown.
►
– Guest user: As a guest user, you can store your
settings in the vehicle without changing exist-
ing users’ settings. Audi recommends only us-
ing the guest user temporarily as individual set-
tings can only be stored in the current vehicle
and cannot be stored permanently. You do not
have access to Audi connect services in the vehi-
cle that require a myAudi user.
Press on the desired user.
Follow the instructions given by the system.
►
Adding a user
►
Press the symbol for the current user in the sta-
tus bar on the centre display. All users will be
shown.
►
Press Add user.
►
Follow the instructions given by the system.
Depending on the vehicle’s equipment, the sys-
tem can recognise the active user before a jour-
ney when the driver's door is opened based on
the following:
Editing a user
Important: You must have selected the relevant
user and loaded their settings.
– Vehicle keys
– Digital key
►
Press the symbol for the current user in the sta-
tus bar on the centre display. All users will be
shown.
Information for users with PIN protection
►
Press on the user whose settings are loaded.
A PIN is stored for users with the symbol. If you
simply drive off or wait without entering the PIN
for a recognised user, the guest user will be se-
lected. Some of the settings will be transferred
to the guest user.
Depending on the user type, the following op-
tions may be available:
31