Personal settings
Change PIN protection: Users can be protected
by a PIN. If a PIN is not applied, anyone in the ve-
hicle can select the user.
the equipment-dependent Audi connect vehicle
control services.
All digital keys (depending on equipment) will be
deleted.
Delete user from vehicle: The user is only de-
leted from the user management in the vehicle.
The following options can be used to remove the
key user:
Change name: You can change the name of
users. The guest user cannot be renamed.
Removing the key user in the myAudi app
Deleting a user
►
Open the myAudi app and remove the key user.
►
Press the symbol for the current user in the sta-
tus bar on the centre display. All users will be
shown.
Removing the key user on the MMI
►
Press the symbol for the current user in the sta-
tus bar on the centre display. All users will be
shown.
►
Press and hold the desired user and press .
►
Press Key user in the tab area.
Key user
►
Press Remove key user.
Introduction
Before you sell your vehicle, reset the system to
the factory settings.
The owner of the vehicle must be set as the key
user for certain Audi connect vehicle control serv-
ices, depending on the vehicle’s equipment.
As the key user, you can authorise further users
for equipment-dependent Audi connect vehicle
control services.
Key users automatically have remote access
rights. These are required in order to control cer-
tain functions (depending on the equipment in
your vehicle) such as Audi connect vehicle control
services via the myAudi app.
Setting the key user
Important: You must not have set a key user yet.
►
You need a myAudi account in order to set a key
user for the vehicle. Register in the myAudi
app.
►
Add your vehicle in the myAudi app.
►
Follow the instructions given by the myAudi
app.
Removing the key user
Important: A key user must have been set.
If you remove the key user, all other users added
by the key user will be deleted along with their
permissions. It will no longer be possible to use
32