2019-2025 Audi RS6 4 Door Personal settings -> Users User Manual
MyCarUserManual.com
USER MANUALS FOR EVERY MAKE & MODEL

Personal settings -> Users for Your Audi RS6 4 Door Fourth Generation (2019-2025)

Personal settings  
System limits of personal settings  
Personal settings  
Users  
Certain infotainment and vehicle settings (e.g.  
mirror settings, radio station) may be stored,  
depending on your vehicle’s equipment. Further  
information can be found on the MMI. Select:  
> Legal > Privacy.  
Introduction  
Depending on the equipment and country, your  
vehicle can manage different users in the MMI  
system. Each user is assigned their most recently  
used settings.  
The stored settings for myAudi users can only  
be transferred to other vehicles that are suita-  
ble. This capability may be restricted in certain  
countries. The settings can only be transferred  
and loaded within the area covered by a partic-  
ular mobile network service provider.  
Before driving off, you can select a user in the  
MMI system and load their individual infotain-  
ment and vehicle settings.  
Possible users in the MMI system:  
WARNING  
myAudi user: As a myAudi user, you can store  
individual settings and call them up again later.  
Depending on the country and the vehicle’s  
equipment, you may also be able to use some  
of these settings in other vehicles. You have ac-  
cess to Audi connect services and can use them  
in the vehicle.  
It is possible that some or all of the infotain-  
ment and vehicle settings may not be loaded.  
As the driver you are always responsible for  
the infotainment and vehicle settings – risk of  
accident!  
Local user: As a local user, you can only store  
your individual settings in the current vehicle.  
Your settings cannot be transferred to other  
vehicles. You do not have access to Audi con-  
nect services in the vehicle that require a myAu-  
di user.  
Managing users  
Selecting a user  
Press the symbol for the current user in the sta-  
tus bar on the centre display. All users will be  
shown.  
Guest user: As a guest user, you can store your  
settings in the vehicle without changing exist-  
ing users’ settings. Audi recommends only us-  
ing the guest user temporarily as individual set-  
tings can only be stored in the current vehicle  
and cannot be stored permanently. You do not  
have access to Audi connect services in the vehi-  
cle that require a myAudi user.  
Press on the desired user.  
Follow the instructions given by the system.  
Adding a user  
Press the symbol for the current user in the sta-  
tus bar on the centre display. All users will be  
shown.  
Press Add user.  
Follow the instructions given by the system.  
Depending on the vehicle’s equipment, the sys-  
tem can recognise the active user before a jour-  
ney when the driver's door is opened based on  
the following:  
Editing a user  
Important: You must have selected the relevant  
user and loaded their settings.  
Vehicle keys  
Digital key  
Press the symbol for the current user in the sta-  
tus bar on the centre display. All users will be  
shown.  
Information for users with PIN protection  
Press on the user whose settings are loaded.  
A PIN is stored for users with the symbol. If you  
simply drive off or wait without entering the PIN  
for a recognised user, the guest user will be se-  
lected. Some of the settings will be transferred  
to the guest user.  
Depending on the user type, the following op-  
tions may be available:  
31  
Personal settings  
Change PIN protection: Users can be protected  
by a PIN. If a PIN is not applied, anyone in the ve-  
hicle can select the user.  
the equipment-dependent Audi connect vehicle  
control services.  
All digital keys (depending on equipment) will be  
deleted.  
Delete user from vehicle: The user is only de-  
leted from the user management in the vehicle.  
The following options can be used to remove the  
key user:  
Change name: You can change the name of  
users. The guest user cannot be renamed.  
Removing the key user in the myAudi app  
Deleting a user  
Open the myAudi app and remove the key user.  
Press the symbol for the current user in the sta-  
tus bar on the centre display. All users will be  
shown.  
Removing the key user on the MMI  
Press the symbol for the current user in the sta-  
tus bar on the centre display. All users will be  
shown.  
Press and hold the desired user and press .  
Press Key user in the tab area.  
Key user  
Press Remove key user.  
Introduction  
Before you sell your vehicle, reset the system to  
the factory settings.  
The owner of the vehicle must be set as the key  
user for certain Audi connect vehicle control serv-  
ices, depending on the vehicle’s equipment.  
As the key user, you can authorise further users  
for equipment-dependent Audi connect vehicle  
control services.  
Key users automatically have remote access  
rights. These are required in order to control cer-  
tain functions (depending on the equipment in  
your vehicle) such as Audi connect vehicle control  
services via the myAudi app.  
Setting the key user  
Important: You must not have set a key user yet.  
You need a myAudi account in order to set a key  
user for the vehicle. Register in the myAudi  
app.  
Add your vehicle in the myAudi app.  
Follow the instructions given by the myAudi  
app.  
Removing the key user  
Important: A key user must have been set.  
If you remove the key user, all other users added  
by the key user will be deleted along with their  
permissions. It will no longer be possible to use  
32  

Related Topics

Popular Owner Manuals